Free Delivery on Orders Above $120

Select Category

Beauty

6 TCM Herbs for the Skin

By NATURA Magazine.

From smoothing wrinkles to firming jowls, some TCM herbs are believed to offer a range of beauty benefits. Does your skincare include these star ingredients?

1. Chinese Wolfberries

Chinese wolfberries protects skin against the sun while keeping collagen and elastin fibres in shape. Dr Brandt Skincare has goji berries (another name for Chinese wolfberries) in its products.

2. Gingko Biloba

This humble ingredient got a publicity boost when Clarins declared it the hero ingredient in its Daily Energiser range. Traditionally used to improve memory, gingko biloba is also used to retard skin ageing, thanks to its free radical-fighting ability.

3. Green Tea

This cancer fighter is packed with bioflavonoids and catechins. Established beauty brands such as Elizabeth Arden and Shu Uemura count on it to promote elasticity, improve tone and restore skin on cellular level.

4. Soya

Achieving tofu-smooth has never been easier, thanks to brands such as Fresh and Aveeno. Each bean is packed with proteins and isoflavones, which have been shown to smoothen wrinkles, firm jowls, and improve sun damage.

5. Cordyceps

Cordyceps has been used for centuries to boost libido and the immune system. Its antioxidant properties have been harnessed in Origins’ nourishing Dr Weil Plantidote Mega-Mushroom face line.

6. Ginseng

Ginseng is a unique root brightens the skin, prevents UV damage, enhances collagen synthesis, and diminishes signs of ageing. Today, this herb is present in everything from Elemis’ Rehydrating Ginseng Toner to John Masters Organics’ Orange and Ginseng Exfoliating Body Bar.

 

This article was adapted from “To Crave: Super Six” by AP Small in the Apr-Jun 2012 issue of NATURA, a magazine about the holistic path to good health.

 

Related Products

Related Articles

购物下午三点之前可享有当天配送服务*

包裹运输状况信息
选择类别

美容

六种对肌肤有益的传统中药材

由 NATURA Magazine.

据说,某些传统中药材对美容养颜有许多功效,包括抚平皱纹和紧实下巴。您的护肤品是否含有这些有益成份?

1.枸杞子

枸杞子能够防止阳光对肌肤的伤害,并维持支撑肌肤弹性的胶原蛋白和弹力纤维。 Dr Brandt Skincare 肌肤保养品牌的产品中即含有枸杞子成份。

2.銀杏

这个看似微不足道的成份在娇韵诗(Clarins)用它作为Daily Energiser系列肌肤保养品的皇牌成份后声名大噪。银杏是传统上用于改善记忆力的一种药材,但其消除自由基的能力对于延缓肌肤老化也有很好的效果。

3.绿茶

绿茶含有的生物类黄酮和儿茶素,有助对抗癌症。因此,诸如伊莉萨白雅顿(Elizabeth Arden)和植村秀(Shu Uemura)等知名美容品牌也都用它来提升肌肤弹性、改善肤质及恢复细胞活力。

4.大豆

有了艾维诺(Aveeno)和 Fresh 等品牌的产品,拥有豆腐般的丝滑肌肤现已变得轻松无比。每颗大豆都含有丰富的蛋白质和异黄酮,这些成份已证明能够抚平皱纹、紧实下巴及减少阳光造成的肌肤伤害。

5.冬虫夏草

数世纪以来,冬虫夏草一直被当作壮阳补肾及增强免疫系统的药方。其抗氧化的功效被悦木之源(Origins)看中并用于其韦博士灵芝焕能( Dr Weil Plantidote Mega-Mushroom)系列中。

6.人参

人参是一种具有独特功效的草根植物,能够美白肌肤、防止紫外线伤害、促进胶原蛋白合成及减轻老化症状。如今,这种药材已广泛出现在如 Elemis 的Rehydrating Ginseng Toner、John Masters Organics 的Orange and Ginseng Exfoliating Body Bar等产品中。

本文章摘录自 NATURA 杂志 2012 年四月到六月号,由 AP Small 所著“To Crave:Super Six” 一文(NATURA 杂志是一本介绍全方位健康养生方法的杂志)。

 

相关产品

相关文章