MISCELLANEOUS

* Asterisks denote mandatory information

Name of Assessment #	
Name of Announcer *	EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD
Company Registration No.	199302179H
Announcement submitted on behalf of	EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD
Announcement is submitted with respect to *	EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD
Announcement is submitted by *	Eu Yee Ming Richard
Designation *	Group Chief Executive Officer
Date & Time of Broadcast	28-Oct-2011 17:23:52
Announcement No.	00110

>> ANNOUNCEMENT DETAILS

The details of the announcement start here ...

Announcement Title *	APPOINTMENT OF A DIRECTOR AND RE-CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES
Description	Please see attached.
Attachments	Appointment_of_Director_and_Reconstitution_of_Committees.pdf Total size = 12K (2048K size limit recommended)

EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD

(Company Registration No. 199302179H) (Incorporated in Singapore)

APPOINTMENT OF A DIRECTOR AND RE-CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Eu Yan Sang International Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce that Ms Ng Shin Ein has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 28 October 2011. Ms Ng Shin Ein has also been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, the Compensation Committee, the Nominating Committee and the Strategic Direction Committee with effect from the same date.

In addition to the above, Mr Matthew J. Estes, Independent Director, has been elected as the Chairman of the Compensation Committee with effect from 28 October 2011.

Consequent upon the above changes, the committees will comprise the following members:-

Audit Committee

Ian Wayne Spence (Independent Director) (Chairman) Ng Shin Ein (Independent Director) Matthew J. Estes (Independent Director)

Compensation Committee

Matthew J. Estes (Independent Director) (Chairman) Ian Wayne Spence (Independent Director) Ng Shin Ein (Independent Director)

Nominating Committee

Ian Wayne Spence (Independent Director) (Chairman)
Ng Shin Ein (Independent Director)
Richard Yee Ming Eu (Executive Director)

Strategic Direction Committee

Robert James Yee Sang Eu (Executive Director) (Chairman) Richard Yee Ming Eu (Executive Director) Clifford Yee Fong Eu (Executive Director) Ian Wayne Spence (Independent Director) Matthew J. Estes (Independent Director) Ng Shin Ein (Independent Director).

Information relating to the appointment of Ms Ng Shin Ein is set out in the prescribed 'Announcement of Appointment'.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Submitted by Eu Yee Ming Richard, Group Chief Executive Officer, on 28 October 2011 to the SGX-ST.