MISCELLANEOUS Page 1 of 1

MISCELLANEOUS

* Asterisks denote mandatory information

Name of Announcer *	EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD
Company Registration No.	199302179H
Announcement submitted on behalf of	EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD
Announcement is submitted with respect to *	EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD
Announcement is submitted by	Danny Heng Hang Siong
Designation *	Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary
Date & Time of Broadcast	25-Aug-2011 18:35:44
Announcement No.	00128

>> ANNOUNCEMENT DETAILS

The details of the announcement start here \dots

Announcement Title *	RESIGNATION OF A DIRECTOR AND RE-CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES
Description	Please see attached.
Attachments	Announcement.pdf Total size = 13K (2048K size limit recommended)

EU YAN SANG INTERNATIONAL LTD

(Company Registration No. 199302179H) (Incorporated in Singapore)

RESIGNATION OF A DIRECTOR AND RE-CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Eu Yan Sang International Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Malcolm Man-Chung Au has resigned as a Director of the Company with effect from 25 August 2011.

To fill the vacancy created Mr Malcolm Man-Chung Au's resignation, the following changes in the committees have been made:

- (i) Mr Matthew J Estes was appointed as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC");
- (ii) Mr Richard Yee Ming Eu was appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC"); and
- (iii) Messrs Richard Yee Ming Eu, Clifford Yee Fong Eu, Ian Wayne Spence and Matthew J Estes have been appointed as members of the Strategic Direction Committee ("SDC").

Consequent upon the above changes, the AC, the NC and the SDC will comprise the following members:-

Audit Committee

Ian Wayne Spence (Independent Director) (Chairman)
Dr Jennifer Gek Choo Lee (Independent Director)
Matthew J Estes (Independent Director)

Nominating Committee

Ian Wayne Spence (Independent Director) (Chairman) Dr Jennifer Gek Choo Lee (Independent Director) Richard Yee Ming Eu (Executive Director)

Strategic Direction Committee

Robert James Yee Sang Eu (Executive Director) (Chairman) Richard Yee Ming Eu (Executive Director) Clifford Yee Fong Eu (Executive Director) Dr Jennifer Gek Choo Lee (Independent Director) Ian Wayne Spence (Independent Director) Matthew J Estes (Independent Director).

The Company takes this opportunity to thank Mr Malcolm Man-Chung Au, who has served on board since 2004, for his invaluable advice and contribution to the Company.

Information relating to the above-mentioned cessation is set out in the prescribed 'Announcement of Cessation'.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Submitted by Danny Heng Hang Siong, Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary, on 25 August 2011 to the SGX-ST.